Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This document is for a previous release of cPanel & WHM. To view our latest documentation, visit our Home page.

For cPanel & WHM 11.44

(Home >> Packages >> Feature Manager)

Overview

This interface allows you to edit feature lists, which you can then assign to packages that you apply to accounts. Feature lists provide or prevent access to specific cPanel & WHM features.

Predefined feature lists

cPanel & WHM includes two predefined feature lists. They are the default and disabled feature lists.

  • If you disable a feature in the default feature list, it will be disabled by default for all of the users on your server. To override this, create and assign a new list to your users.
  • If you disable a feature in the disabled feature list, it will be disabled for all of the users on your server. You cannot override this feature list with a new list.

Create or edit a feature list

To create a new feature list or edit an existing feature list, perform the following steps:

  1. Choose one of the following options:

    • To create a new feature list, enter the desired feature list name in the Feature List Name text box and click Add.

      Note:

      Choose a name that is easy to remember so that you can properly assign it.
    • To edit an existing feature list, select the desired feature list from the Edit a Feature List menu and click Edit.
  2. Select the checkboxes for the options that you wish to enable, or deselect the checkboxes for the features that you wish to disable. You can configure the following features:
    • Virus Scanner — This option allows the user to use the ClamAV virus scanner. To use this feature, your server must have clamavconnector installed.
    • Update Contact Information — This option allows you to enable or disable cPanel's  Update Contact Info  interface (Home >> Preferences >> Update Contact Info).
    • Update Notification Preferences — This option allows you to enable or disable the options in cPanel's  Update Contact Info  interface (Home >> Preferences >> Update Contact Info).

      Important:

      If the Update Contact Information option is disabled, the options that the Update Notification Preferences option enables will not be available.
  3. Click Save.

Delete a feature list

To remove an existing feature list, perform the following steps:

  1. Use the Delete a Feature List menu to select the feature list that you would like to remove.
  2. Click Delete.