Child pages
  • Terminate Accounts

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Include Page
LIB:_Version
LIB:_Version

(WHM >> Home >> Multi Account Functions >> Terminate Accounts)

Table of Contents
maxLevel3
minLevel2
stylenone

Overview

This interface allows you to simultaneously terminate multiple accounts. If you terminate an account, the system will completely remove it from your server.

Warning
titleWarning:
  • You cannot undo account termination. When you terminate an account, the system permanently deletes that account’s data from the server.
  • You must remove the account's backups manually or move the backups to another server. This action prevents an account collision if you add a new account with a previous account user's username.

Terminate accounts

The interface provides a table that lists all of the server's accounts.

  • Use the Search text box and the navigation controls to search for a particular account or accounts.
  • Click a column heading to sort the table by that column.
  • To display only suspended accounts, select the Show only suspended accounts checkbox.

To terminate an individual account, perform the following steps:

  1. To keep a domain's DNS zone on your server, select the associated checkbox in the Keep DNS Zone column.
  2. Click Remove in the associated checkbox in that account's row.

  3. Click Yes, delete this account to confirm that you wish to remove the account.

To terminate multiple accounts from your server, perform the following steps:

  1. Select the checkboxes that correspond to the accounts that you wish to remove.
    • To keep a domain's DNS zone on your server, select the associated checkbox in the Keep DNS Zone column.
  2. Click Remove selected accounts.
  3. Click Yes, delete these accounts.

Keep the DNS zones

When you terminate an account, you can keep the domain's zone file in the DNS server. This is useful, for example, if you move an account to a different server that is a part of the same DNS cluster as the previous server, and you want to delete the account information from the original server. To keep the DNS zones for an account that you wish to terminate, select the associated checkbox in the Keep DNS Zone column.

Additional documentation

Localtab Group


Localtab
activetrue
titleSuggested documentation

Content by Label
showLabelsfalse
max5
showSpacefalse
cqllabel in ("accounts","accounttermination") and label = "whm" and space = currentSpace()


Localtab
titleFor cPanel users

Content by Label
showLabelsfalse
max5
showSpacefalse
cqllabel in ("accounts","accounttermination") and label = "cpanel" and space = currentSpace()


Localtab
titleFor WHM users

Content by Label
showLabelsfalse
max5
showSpacefalse
cqllabel in ("accounts","accounttermination") and label = "whm" and space in (currentSpace(),"CKB")


Localtab
titleFor developers

Content by Label
showLabelsfalse
max5
showSpacefalse
cqllabel in ("accounts","accounttermination") and space = "DD"