Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Include Page
_Version
_Version

Table of Contents
maxLevel3
minLevel2
stylenone

Overview

This document describes the Account Restore interface, which displays the status and progress of your account restoration and any warnings.

In Progress

If you wish to pause a restore process that is in progress, click Pause.

You can also watch the progress of the restore via the command line. The correct command appears at the bottom of the WHM interface:

Code Block
languagetext
You may close this window and view the transfer on the command line: /usr/local/cpanel/bin/view_transfer DHGfWHNIu8STwNfZ3ywIOLLSGiCQtS


Tip
titleTip
If you accidentally close the Account Transfer window in WHM, navigate to the Review Transfers and Restores interface (Home >> Transfers >> Review Transfers and Restores) and click the appropriate View link.

Completed

The interface will display Completed when the transfer is complete.

The links that are below the Restore section allow you to review the account's restore log, which can help you identify and resolve any warnings or skipped items. The total number of warnings and skipped items appears below each account's link.

IconTypeDescriptionExamples
SuccessThis icon represents a successful restore. 
AlteredItems that the system modified during the restoration process.Conflicts between MySQL® or PostgreSQL users and database.
FailedItems that failed to restore.Your system has run out of available IP addresses, or you do not have permission to use any more IP addresses.
DangerousItems that the system marked as dangerous that should not be restored.
  • Symlinks inside the archive that are not in the home directory.
  • setuid binaries.
  • Items that belong to a user or domain that is not being restored.
SkippedItems that the system did not mark as dangerous that do not meet the current security context.
  • vhost includes.
  • Reseller privileges.
WarningNon-fatal problems during the restoration process that do not fit any of the above categories.The system is unable to read the reseller privileges file.

To view a log file, click the appropriate link to the log file.

Note
titleNote:

To confirm that the system has added the newly-transferred account to your backup configuration, navigate to WHM's Backup Configuration interface (Home >> Backup >> Backup Configuration) or Legacy Backup Configuration interface (Home > Backup >> Legacy Backup Configuration).

Summary

In addition to the restore logs, the Summary section provides a list of severe warnings:

  • Invalid log files that were rejected.
  • Renamed databases.
  • Renamed database users.
  • Skipped database grant tables.

You can change the names of accounts, databases, and usernames with the Rename links in this section.